Link to Ofsted

Laurel Way Playgroup Laurel Way Playgroup
Planned Purposeful Play Planned Purposeful Play

 

 

"At Laurel Way it really  is a team effort to help your child get the most from their time at nursery. When I asked if a key worker would be assigned, I was told it would be the person with whom Sophie  bonded the most - an eminently sensible philosophy!"

—Karen B. (Parent)

Although every effort is made not to change these dates, sometimes it is unavoidable. We will always try to give you as much notice as possible

 

Academic Calendar 2019-20

 

Autumn Term 2019 (14 Weeks)

 

First Half: Monday 2 September- Friday 18 October (7 weeks)

Monday 2 September - SCHOOL CLOSED FOR STAFF DEVELOPMENT

Tuesday 3 September - Open Day 9:30-11:30

Wednesday 4 September - Children return to school

Thursday 19 September - School Closed Staff CPD*

Half Term: Monday 21 October - Friday 25 October

 

Second Half:  Monday 28 October –Friday 13 December (7 weeks)

Monday 298 October - School begins at 12 (no morning session)

Friday 13 December - Last Day of Term (Xmas Party/show)

 

 

Spring Term 2020 (12 Weeks)

 

First Half: Monday 6 January-Friday 14 February (6 weeks)

Monday 6 January - SCHOOL CLOSED FOR STAFF DEVELOPMENT

Tuesday 7 January - Open Day 9:30-11:30

Wednesday 8 January - Children return to school

Half Term: Monday 17 February– Friday 21 February

 

Second Half: Monday 24 February –Friday 3 April (6 weeks)

Monday 24 February - School begins at 12 (no morning session)

Thursday 2 April - Last Day of Term

 

 

Summer Term 2020 (12 Weeks)

 

First Half: Monday 20 April-Friday 22 May   (5 weeks)

Monday 20 April - SCHOOL CLOSED FOR STAFF DEVELOPMENT

Tuesday 21 April - Open Day 9:30-11:30

Wednesday 22 April - Children return to school

Monday 4 May - May Day (Bank Holiday)

Half Term: Monday 25 May -Friday 29 May

 

Second Half: Monday 1 June- Thursday 16 July (7 weeks)

Monday 1 June - School begins at 12 (no morning session)

Thursday 16 July - Last Day of Term (Mini Olympics)

 

Although every effort is made not to change these dates, sometimes it is unavoidable. We will always try to give you as much notice as possible if this is the case.

www.laurelway-playgroup.com ✽ (020) 8445-7514 Nansen Village, 21 Woodside Avenue, London N12 8AQ email: laurelwaypg@gmail.com
Follow Us on